Editing an Interveiw

Summary

In this project we all used are knowledge of editing to edit an interview using only four days of editing, resources on YouTube, the raw footage of an interview, some small films and premiere pro.

Terms and Concepts

This is a list of new terms I had to memorize in this project.

The Morph Cut: A visual effect that helps to bridge the gap between two cuts

B-Roll: A second camera angle or entire film to play over a boring visual moment without audio.

Audio Gain: The Audio adjusting setting

A-Roll: The main shot of your scene or film

SoundCloud: A music website

 

 

Collating Files and Storyboard

Here are the Notes of what I did each day

Day 1: Watched the interview and picked out the questions I wanted.

Day 2: Edited out all but three questions and started editing out ums and ahs.

Day 3: Edited out Ums and ahs and started adding B-Roll

Day 4:Added B-Roll and added titles

Day 5: Added Music, Credits and adjusted audio before exporting.

In this project I made a checklist and took daily notes on another blog post to keep myself organized.

Notes:

Question 1:

Where does your inspiration come from . 1:56

I am currently at 3:36

What do you get out of it and why do you do it 3:36

How do approach filming an evil character 22:16

Day 2: Remember to add the homeless man B roll for the first question

Where is the second question

Day 3: Remember to add music

List:

Add Music

Edit out the other questions

Edit out Ums and Ahs

Adjust audio

Add title

Add B Roll

Add Credits

These Are my paper notes

Notes

Project Skills Evidence

What I Learned

This project forced me to be creative and plan out how I was going to edit an interview. I had to learn how to cut, zoom it, add titles, adjust audio, and add B-Roll. At first I didn’t know how to adjust audio but I used trial and error to figure it out.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *