School of Rock – Day 9 – Workflow

SUMMARY

Today I mainly focused on practicing playing chords and making up songs in the guitar. I also started planning out my leadership project and watching a video or two about song writing.

LEADERSHIP ACTIVITY

  • Today I set up a Trello account, created a project and added leduc as a collaborator on sound-trap. I started collaborating with my sister and started planning out our leadership project.

PRACTICE ROOM (GUITAR LESSONS)

  • Today I worked on coordination by switching between chords quickly. I practicing making up songs and just tried to get used to the instrument in general.

CLASSROOM (THEORY & ANALYSIS)

  • I watched a couple of the holistic songwriting videos.
  • These are things that I learned
  • be skilled enough to get hired. Be better than average.
  • keep audiences attention
  • get a hook in the song
  • brands are all about resonating with audience’
  • you must be really adaptable
  • you must be really quick
  • keep it unique and interesting

WHAT I LEARNED and PROBLEMS I SOLVED

  • Today I focused on getting used to the guitar and working on coordination. I worked on switching between chords. I worked on planning out my leadership project with my sister. I also watched a video on songwriting and took notes on it.

TODAY’s ACTIVITY EVALUATION

Content (The WHAT)

Rating: OK  – 1 – 2 – 3 – 4 – 5  – HIGHLY ENGAGED

Rating: 5

I loved working on the guitar.

Process (The HOW)

Rating: OK  – 1 – 2 – 3 – 4 – 5  – HIGHLY ENGAGED

Rating: 5

I enjoyed doing most of the work later in the day when I was more focused

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *